Homepage

Welcome to

Rombach Wissenschaft was taken over as an independent
publishing house from Freiburg Rombach Group by Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft and represents the humanities portfolio of Rombach Verlag.

Fachbereiche
Fachbereiche

Programme

  • Cultural Studies

  • Literary Science

  • Musical Science

Cultural Studies

Kulturwissenschaft

Our cultural studies programme is as diverse as cultural studies itself: scholarly examination of artistic-cultural forms of expression such as literature, music, theatre, dance, art and religion are represented here just as much as philosophical-sociological analyses of socio-cultural conditions. Whether historical-comparative or contemporary, theoretical or empirical, our series of publications and introductions take up current paradigms of cultural studies research.

Learn more

Literary Science

Literatur

Literary studies is the heart of our publishing house. Outstanding monographs and anthologies from modern philologies such as German studies, Romance studies, Scandinavian studies and comparative literature as well as from classical philology fill our series and yearbook portfolio. Our programme in literary studies is characterised by a high degree of interdisciplinarity and intermediality and integrates linguistic, cultural and media studies perspectives.

Learn more

Musical Science

Musikwissenschaft

From the very beginning, musicology has been a focal point of Rombach Wissenschaft’s programme with an emphasis on works on the history and reception of European music, especially the music of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. We continue this music-historical orientation with our series of publications and introductory works, while at the same time supplementing them with current topics from sociology, ethnology and media studies.

Learn more

Startseite

Herzlich willkommen bei

Rombach Wissenschaft wurde als eigenständiger Verlag aus der Freiburger Rombach-Gruppe von der Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft übernommen und bildet das geisteswissenschaftliche Portfolio des Rombach Verlags ab.

Fachbereiche
Fachbereiche

Aktuelles

Programm

  • Kulturwissenschaft

  • Literaturwissenschaft

  • Musikwissenschaft

Kulturwissenschaft

Kulturwissenschaft

Unser kulturwissenschaftliches Programm ist so vielfältig wie die Kulturwissenschaften selbst: wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit künstlerisch-kulturellen Ausdrucksformen wie Literatur, Musik, Theater, Tanz, Kunst und Religion sind hier ebenso vertreten wie philosophisch-soziologische Analysen gesellschaftlich-kultureller Verhältnisse. Ob historisch-vergleichend oder gegenwartsbezogen, ob theoretisch oder empirisch, unsere Schriftenreihen und Einführungen greifen aktuelle Paradigmen der kulturwissenschaftlichen Forschung auf.

Mehr erfahren

Literaturwissenschaft

Literatur

Die Literaturwissenschaft ist das Herzstück unseres Verlags. Herausragende Monografien und Sammelbände aus den Modernen Philologien wie der Germanistik, der Romanistik, der Skandinavistik und der Komparatistik sowie aus der Klassischen Philologie füllen unser Schriftenreihen- und Jahrbuchportfolio. Dabei zeichnet sich unser literaturwissenschaftliches Programm durch ein hohes Maß an Interdisziplinarität und Intermedialität aus und integriert sprach-, kultur- und medienwissenschaftliche Perspektiven.

Mehr erfahren

Musikwissenschaft

Musikwissenschaft

Von Anfang an bildet die Musikwissenschaft im Programm von Rombach Wissenschaft einen Schwerpunkt. Im Fokus standen und stehen Arbeiten zur Geschichte und Rezeption der europäischen Musik, insbesondere zur Musik Wolfgang Amadeus Mozarts. Diese musikhistorische Ausrichtung setzen wir mit unseren Schriftenreihen und Einführungswerken fort und ergänzen sie zugleich um aktuelle Themenfelder aus der Soziologie, der Ethnologie und der Medienwissenschaft.

Mehr erfahren

Rombach Wissenschaft vor Ort

Alle Termine
27. Deutscher Germanistentag
25.09.2022 bis 28.09.2022 Paderborn